Dr. Béa Gallimore, Dr. Carol Lazzaro-Weis and Dr. Michael Ugarte retire after many years of dedicated service to students in the department of Romance Languages and Literatures and the College of Arts and Science at the University of Missouri.


Béa Gallimore received the 2012 President’s Faculty Award for Cross-Cultural Engagement. The surprise announcement was made to her on April 3, 2012 by Dr. Christa Weisbrook from the President’s Office.